Is chocolate silly?

Headed into town in the morning for a much needed hair appointment. I was pleased to find that the parking restrictions didn’t apply on a Saturday so I saved myself around a tenner!

Popped into a wee cafe I’ve used before to pick up a takeaway wrap for lunch and had a wee wait as a large group had just ordered breakfast. I didn’t mind the wait as it was warm and cosy inside and the smells from the kitchen were amazing. When my wrap was ready (accompanied by coleslaw, salad and crisps) all for the princely sun of £4.20, it cane with a second box. The lady in the kitchen had been so concerned for my wait that she made two for me (the second one at no charge)!

My third bit of good luck was my hairdresser deciding my hair didn’t need the length cut but he was happy to thin out the weight at no charge.

Home to spend the afternoon working on my blanket. I had hoped to get the Christmas decorations out of the lift but we decided to leave it to Sunday.

Didn’t manage to blip anything very silly so you’ve got our chocolate advent calendars! Is chocolate silly? Thanks to davidc for keeping SillySaturday going in memory of Admirer.

Backblipped Wednesdsy 9th

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.