A milestone blip

So apparently today marks 700 blips and I had the crazy idea to spell out 700 with some of the bags we fill with toys for the agencies who place the applications. Not sure it worked as well as I hoped (despite standing on a rickety chair) but it’s all I’ve got!

The shop unit we operate from is tidier than it has ever been but that’s more due to a lack of gifts to fill the applications than anything else. 2020 has been such a hard year for so many but the public are being generous as usual but things are trickling in when we need a flood. I’m sure we will get there (as we always do) but I fear a few sleepless nights coming up! it’s difficult not to get invested in what the charity does. Everyone works so hard.

It was an early finish today so home to put some potatoes in my nice clean oven to bake and chop onions and peppers to mix with left over spare rib meat and barbecue sauce. Smells really delicious - hope it tastes as good!

Thanks for your recent comments and stars - wee bit behind with my replies but I will get there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.