Day 256 Rainy day

Today we woke to rain and it has continued constantly throughout the day and evening.  This therefore seem the obvious choice of theme for today's Abstract Thursday.  I took a couple of phone shots this this morning after I had parked at the hospital for my appointment with my consultant.  The original pics were pretty blurry  through the windscreen but I've increased the effect with a filter from PS Elements and tweaked the colour as the cars were mainly black originally and rather dull.
My appointment went well and any significant spinal damage was ruled out, which is a positive, but now both hip joints are equally damaged, so that means that the right one has deteriorated.  Basically the decision as to whether or not to have a replacement is down to me as symptoms are life changing rather than life threatening.  I've been given the opportunity to think it over during the remainder of December and will go back with my decision in January.  Although I feel slightly better today, the last eight to nine weeks have been nightmarish so I think I know what my answer should be...
This evening, my lovely beautician B, came to my house, after work, to do an urgently needed pedicure and a manicure as well.  I like to go to the salon if possible but but this time I managed to avoid walking issues by her coming to me.  She brought me  a very pretty miniature rose plant which I shall blip tomorrow for Flower Friday.

Many thanks as always to Ingeborg for her continued hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.