The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Sing Alleluia

Wake up and touch the morning,
Turn your face to the new day's dawning,
Feel the weight in your heart rolled away.
Join with choirs of small birds singing,
Hear the bells in the steeples ringing,
Giving thanks to God, for the day.

(chorus)
Sing alleluia children sing,
Take the song that's in your heart and let it ring,
Sing alleluia, sing alleluia children,
Sing alleluia children ... Sing.

Sing Alleluia Children; D.W. Shaw

Sitting on the lanai getting my camera ready to head out, I heard this little guy before I saw him, sitting on a neighbors roof, at the extreme end of the reach of my lens, facing the morning sun, and singing away. A quick snap was the only chance I had. Hardly perfect but worthy of a blip just the same, if for no other reason than he made me smile.

....and the adventure continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.