The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

The Nest

I've been cutting back and thinning the shrubbery on the side of our house and discovered an abandoned nest that had been home to a family of Cardinals. I know it's abandoned because Mama and Papa C have taken up a new residence next door. Smartypants, my cell phone, begged me for a shot (pun intended) at getting today's blip and I said "sure", though he does have to share artistic credit with an imaging program I picked up for 5 bucks in a cutout bin years ago.

I hope everyone has a great weekend. Connie is meeting friends on the coast so I'm on my own til Sunday night. Think I'll go a'roving in search of the next couple of blips and maybe catch a spring training baseball game on Sunday.

.... and the adventure continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.