A time for everything

By turnx3

It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas!

Friday
Nothing special to report today - an indoor day, doing some jobs, doing my Italian on Duolingo, and playing the piano. We spent quite a bit of time this afternoon practicing our respective parts for a virtual choir anthem for the streamed Christmas Eve service. I recorded Roger doing his - several times - but he finally decided one was OK to send to Dan, our choir director. I ran through mine several times, but decided to leave the recording till tomorrow. Since I didn’t go out today, you get to see our main Christmas tree, a real one, which is in the front window of our living room, next to our grand piano. We have a small artificial one in our family room, which I have put lights on, but I am leaving for Laura to decorate when she gets home on the 17th, per her request! After several gloomy days, I’m hoping for at least some sunny intervals tomorrow! Have a good weekend fellow blippers, and stay safe and healthy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.