SPECIAL SILLY SATURDAY IN MEMORY OF ADMIRER

Hello Lovely Blippers,

Whenever I hear the words “field” and “walk” in the same sentence, I always prick up my ears because that usually means I can sneak into Mrs HCB’s bag and go out with her.  Today, I was ready when I heard the “magic words” and dressed in my new Santa outfit that she knitted for me back in October - hope you like it - the trousers are a bit baggy, but she didn’t have a pattern, so she did well, considering - and she has even knitted me a beard - how cute is that?

I’m sure you have seen famous models who go out for a photo shoot to a good location - well Mrs. HCB’s field is as good as any, so I wasn’t surprised when she headed towards an old oak tree, part of which had come down a couple of months ago in one of the storms.  However, whilst looking around she saw what she thought was a Christmas tree - I could have told her that it was a yew tree, but didn’t want to spoil her illusions!

So here I am sitting astride one of the branches - and they were a bit prickly, I can tell you, so I was glad of the baggy trousers - and you may be wondering who is sitting behind me.  He’s actually a cousin of Snowy’s and would you believe it, Goldie, as he is called, because of his gold paws and ears, has been up in the HCB’s loft for the last eleven months, at the bottom of a box containing all the Christmas paraphernalia.  I was really pleased to see him again, so thought he might like a little trip to Mrs. HCB’s field - and I was right.  He was so excited and enjoyed coming out with me - and I think he might want to come again.

This is a special Silly Saturday Blip, hosted by Random Angel, known to Mrs. HCB as Rando Mangel - which is a bit naughty, but you know what Mrs. HCB is like!  I think Admirer would have giggled if she could have seen Mrs. HCB trying to balance us both on the same branch of this yew tree!

I hope you are all keeping well - do take care - it’s not long now until the big day!

Love from

JH Ted and Goldie xx

P.S.  I do sometimes wonder what people must think if they see Mrs. HCB doing things like this, but actually, I hope it would bring them joy and put a smile on their face - and we do need that at the moment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.