Weather

is today's December challenge prompt so that was the first thing I took notice of this morning when I opened the curtains after doing yoga. Wow - what a difference from yesterday's weather! 

I had post to send and needed to buy milk for me and cereal for Grace before breakfast could happen, so I took my camera along and set off to capture the lovely sunlight. These walkers were making the most of it too. If you look carefully you can see that the moon is still up with the sun!

Anyone who knows me knows I enjoy coffee shop treats. But as it is takeaway only now, and not warm enough to enjoy outdoors, I only get my treat once a fortnight when Brian works on a Saturday. Today he brought me a cinnamon cappuccino and a delicious After Eight muffin!

Later this afternoon we took a drive to Boultham Park for a walk and for Brian to find himself a Blip, and then we went to DFS and bought a new sofa! It was the easiest sofa purchase ever! We found one that fitted our criteria - fabric recliner of a size that would fit our small living room and available in a colour that won't show black cat-hairs! We found an assistant and bought it! Of course it won't be available for delivery until the end of February next year...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.