Walking on the wild side with a westie

What a beautiful day it's been today... wall to wall sunshine for a change.  I asked the neighbour if I could pick a few sprigs of holly from their tree out back (this is their second home and they are not here just now).  The fieldfares had arrived I heard them chattering away yesterday.. anyway he said yes so I went to pick some only to disturb a flock of about 100 birds who were just polishing off the last of the berries. They systematically strip the tree from the top down and the bottom 2 feet had a few berries remaining.. phew!! I got some !!  Not a moment too soon! I have popped it into the shed in a bucket of water for a week before bringing it into the house.  That way we will have some chance of it surviving the Christmas period indoors. 

I then went for a walk with my hunter dog... the grass must have been full of mice or something today as she spent ages staring in to clumps stalking something.. you can see her in action in these photos.. every move slow and precise .. thankfully no mice.. they live another day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.