Writing

Went across to the market - and Aldi, and Tiso, that inveterate shopper Mr Dave being briefly back in the parish. And even later he went down to OT, and got a new phone - the setting up of which occupied most of the rest of the day! I started on the Xmas cards - had thought I wouldn't bother this year, but what with lockdown and seeing if I still have the ability to do handwriting I thought I'd go with it. Oh dear, I'll have to buy a new address book - the old one isn't full or anything like that, but so many of the people in it are now dead that it's quite distressing to work through it.

In the evening we ate crisps, drank wine, and watched a silly film. Oh, and had a hot bath (D being restricted to an en suite shower when he's in 'ull...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.