An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Flaming Nora...

Backblipped 06.12.20

This morning was a hydrotherapy morning but when I woke just before 7.30am I still felt really tired, so I put it off till tomorrow.  Woke up again at 9.30am feeling much better.

The weather was so miserable outside I was glad we didn't have anywhere to be!  And it must have been really cold as just before lunch, D and I both commented that the temperature in the house wasn't as warm as it  normally is so radiators were turned up and the fire in Alan's room lit to give it an extra boost.  It was cosy in no time.

I spent a chunk of the afternoon finishing off phase 1 of the secret project I am working on.  That felt good.

In the evening we had an online catch up with Agnes and Adrian.  Two and a half hours passed in the blink of an eye.  It was so good to "see" them.   We were lamenting the fact that this week we should have been together at Moness in Aberfeldy (our annual pre-christmas few days away.)

Much laughter as we chatted and caught up, and many plans made for next year when hopefully, things will be better.  

Adrian is a front line NHS worker and is set to receive the covid vaccine next week.  We are all very relieved about that as he has an underlying condition that makes him vulnerable, but it's never stopped him doing his job.  He's a trouper.




I'm a Celebrity Spoiler Alert!


So happy that Giovana won, although I would have been happy with any of the final three winning.  Different feel to this series.  Think they may have had it easier than usual.  Still enjoyed it though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.