Hiccup!

How rude to photograph a guinea pig in mid hiccup! Moschops (the gal in the middle) doesn't normally pull a face, but hiccups can make you look odd.

It was a gorgeous, sunny day so I had cups of tea in the garden while Whisky fell asleep in the flower bed and the guinea pigs mowed the lawn, every so often sheltering in the bolt-hole (an upturned cat basket placed at the bottom of the run). I had to put the sun shelter on the run so that Big Sid's ears wouldn't burn - being albino he's susceptible to the sun's rays.

I had a wander around West Norwood, succumbing to a cake at the organic shop. Then I headed to Streatham to meet Si, Linz and Eliz. Linz moved to Upper Norwood yesterday - it's great to have her staying in the neighbourhood. We ate good pizza and had '2 for 1' (lethal) cocktails. A great night out that I hope will become a more regular feature. Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.