Wet wet wet

Was supposed to be a bit less rain today but it was pretty drookit! Started off by trying to get my lovely hanging balls of light working but the battery holders seem to have broken and the batteries leaked so looks like they’re ruined. Drat. Took the batteries to the recycling bin and went to buy one of the cinnamon rolls from a nearby bakery I’ve been planning to visit for a while. I’d thought the topping was icing and was a bit worried they would be too sweet but in fact it was cream cheese and totally delicious!
Had it at home with coffee whilst I cracked a couple of work things I’ve been putting off a bit, and chatted to A as she had a lazy morning after a busy week, watching nonsense on TV cosied up on the sofa. Also called Mt and sorry to see H also wrapped up on the sofa...not for enjoyment but because she’s torn her calf muscle and can’t take weight on that leg. Poor thing is on crutches and covered with bruises....hard with two small children but at least Mt is at home all the time now albeit ‘at’ work
The worst of the rain seemed to have passed so I headed to town to get some ingredients for home made bath salts I’m making for people and a present for V. Of course the rain got worse and I realised my showerproof coat wasn’t rainproof...could feel the damp creeping across my shoulders and seeping through my jumper...yuk! Still, got what I needed and lots of steps again.
Home and batch cooked fish pies then made great progress with golf club sock knitting, watched a film and finished the Queen’s Gambit. It’s been a very quiet (again!) but fairly satisfying day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.