pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Tarn it

With Simmo resolutely holding the line of “would love to help you paint, but the government says I can’t” I put the finishing touches to my long-standing paint job and was feeling pretty good with my efforts and deserving of a winter walk in the sunshine.

As we walked and talked, I realised just how much I needed some fresh air to clear the paint fumes from my addled noggin.

It truly was beautiful and despite starting where we did last time out, we took an extended loop which gave us the benefit of this view prior to a hot chocolate as we next to Elterwater and gazed out to the snow capped Langdales.

It was hard getting home to put the paint clothes on, but I did it and finished up.

Finishing touches tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.