The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Past Glories

On my morning camera pedal on CC my rolling tripod (see extra - CC wasn't happy with the last pic I took and asked for a black and white casual portrait) I noticed what had once been a pretty weed, now a castoff along the side of the road. This being Derelict Sunday I figured I had my blip. Finishing my circuit I actually took some "not half bad" pics (the official quality standard of the Pepper Patch) which helped my marginally improving mood.

Yesterday I was just plain angry and I'm not looking forward to tomorrow when l'll have a confrontation with a company that sent a technician to our home. Citing his "constitutional rights", he twice refused my wife's request that he wear his mask while discussing the service call he had just made outside our home. He had come earlier than expected so he was gone by the time I got home and, after calling and explaining why I needed to speak to a manager, I've had the rest of the weekend to stew.

In a way, it was the perfect state of mind to look for a derelict opportunity to blip ... and the adventure continues though sometimes I wish it didn't involve quite so many (for the want of a better word) contrarians.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.