Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Blue hour

..in my favourite street.  I love it to bits for blipping in because not only is it full of social history but there are no lines of cars parked outside.  This view is looking down towards the Wykeham Arms and the Saint George Tearoom.  It wasn't exactly the shot I was aiming for but I think I must have hit an exeat weekend for Winchester College because the place was heaving with cars parked in various unlikely places and the streets were swarming with mums and chums (actually quite a few in the Wykeham Arms, thought presumably not eating Scotch eggs, haha!)  Not really what you need for long exposures.

So fun, but goodness it was cold.  By the time I'd walked back across the park I was f-f-f-reezing.  However, after jumping into a hot bath and downing two glasses of Sainsbury's ridiculously weak mulled wine I'm now half human again and ready for supper ;))

Talk to you shortly, dear blipfriends - and have a great start to the week  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.