Box of delights

The emergency with Doreen ended up with us staying with her overnight. We rang 111 for help, two hours later we rang again to see where we were in the queue. We then decided to ring 999. On the basis of what we told them they decided not to come out.

In the end some 4 hours later we got a call from an out of hours doctor which resulted in a prescription which I collected a few minutes before 10.00pm when the pharmacy closed. We did consider going to A&E but we don’t think she could have got out of bed, walked to the door and got into the car.

Eventually, she settled and we were able to have something to eat, getting to bed at gone 1.00am having first gone up just after 5.00pm

Her carer came this morning and helped resolved the problem and she’s much better now that the medication has had an effect.

It took us some time to get sorted this morning, we had much we wanted to do. In the end we achieved more than we expected. All the decorations are up, I’ve done my blip calendar for 2021 and started the Christmas letter.

We FaceTimed Landon and Chris in California and we’re able to show him our tree and decorations and see the advent calendar I’d made for him last year. It’ll be interesting for me as he opens each door I can’t remember what pictures I put behind each one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.