WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

No Shepherds Were Hurt...

...in the making of this dinner!
I was let loose in the kitchen again. I forgot to take a pic of my Lentil Shepherd Pie when it came out of the oven looking all perfect so here is the rest of it after tea. It's a Rose Elliot recipe and was I think the first veggie meal I made nearly 40 years ago!
Today we had it with sprouts and it was delicious.

I had a cleaning morning which I find quite therapeutic and feel immensely pleased with myself afterwards.

I showed Frank how do make a video call today and he tried it out on Anna (his daughter) she was surprised as he's never called her like that before :-D

I've had wee messages over the past couple of days from Poppy on Instagram and Amelia on messenger. We were always a bit worried about the grandkids and social media but now it is a Godsend as we can keep in touch without having to rely on their parents to do it for them.

Going to do my knitting now which I haven't touch since
pre-quilts! :-D

G'night :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.