WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Knitwits and broken nights!

I’m not getting on very fast with this but a few rows a day and it should be ready for next winter! Haha!

Bella came running up the stairs at 4 am waking us from our slumber with her tail whacking of walls and wardrobe. She came round to my side of the bed - ‘cos I’m the soft touch! I thought she must be desperate for the toilet so I went down and let her out. She ran to end of the garden sniffing all over the place and working her way back to the house nose to the ground then sat by the gate wagging her tail as if she thought we might go walkies!
She didn’t even do a wee. All I can think of is that there was some wildlife out there that she must have heard. There is bird food out there but the raisins and seed I had put out were still there untouched.

So that was my broken night.

Sabrina phoned this morning and was telling me that Johnnie had forgotten to wash his work gear last night so he couldn’t go to bed till it was done and he dozed on the couch all evening. She went to bed then woke up with a start at half past midnight because they’d forgotten to do bloomin’ Elf on the shelf thing 8–[] ! That woke Johnnie up so they did that together and he was able to put his clothes in the drier. Back to bed then she remembered the tooth fairy was due to visit! ‘Johnnie, have you got some change?’
Being a parent is a lot more stressful than in my day!

I wasn’t much better either, I went to post some things at the post office and when I got there didn’t have my phone with the addresses on. I could remember the addresses but not the postcodes so I asked the PO lady if she could look the postcodes up for me (which they did once previously in Skipton) She said No! They are not allowed to in case they give me the wrong post code!!!  I asked her if they would get there with just the name, house, street and town. 
No, they can’t accept anything without a postcode! I had to walk back to the house for my phone. Dear oh dear no wonder this country is the state it is! Rant over, there are far worse things going on in the world than my Christmas cards and parcels :-D))

Now all is peaceful and I’ll do a few more rows.

Goodnight Blippers ;-D X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.