A Flower For Alison

AlisonM as she was known here for many years sadly passed away suddenly and unexpectedly at the end of November.
I was lucky enough to be allowed to photograph her on what has to be one of the best and funniest shoots I have ever done. For somebody who used to hate having her picture taken (unless it was one of her 'faceless' self portraits) she was an absolute scream and a fantastic model.
She was also a brilliant, very imaginative, self effacing photographer ....... Go and jump into her Blip pages and be inspired. 

SWMBO spent half the day in bed again so I didn't do an awful lot of turning today.
Mid afternoon and my eye was taken to this ......
So I nipped outside to see how things were developing. It wasn't brilliant out the front so I went down to the playing field.
It wasn't brilliant down there either.
Then is all suddenly died.
Ahh well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.