I'm Not Going That Way Again

There were one or two changes to my meal recipients today which meant in theory I shouldn't have to double back on part part of the far flung route.
So I chucked the other far westerly address into the sat-nav (never my first choice with it being rather random) and off we went. 
The road was still lined in snow and had sections of flooding .... and I nearly got taken out be a lorry coming the other way. Nearly the entire route was through forestry plantation - or what had been . It really showed how open and flat the area is and why we get howling gales -- there is sod all to stop them! The route also went a wee bit too far West so there was a bit of doubling back anyway.
It is surprising how just a few changes (not necessarily adding to the numbers) can add to the miles.

The son-in-law went for 'The Test' yesterday because because he realised that he wasn't tasting coffee.
He has tested negative.
No Sh*t Sherlock!
He has had a cold and has been working from home since March and abiding by all the rules. It was always going to be due to his cold.

The sky had 5 minutes of colour again this evening so I stood in the garden (God knows what the neighbours across the road were burning but it smelt foul) and grabbed some shots as the colours  changed (there are more).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.