a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Running in the shadows

Mono Monday: My Shadow

Clearly this isn't actually "my" shadow,  unless, Peter Pan like, it managed to run off while I wasn't looking; and who could blame it if it did?  I can't actually check at the moment as there is no sunlight, so it could be my shadow....

It was just above freezing when Cathy and I went for a walk along the Kennet and Avon canal at Bath this morning.  The sky was that uniformly grey blanket that we often get at this year, with no prospect of any sunshine any time today.  Given that I wasn't going to be casting any actual shadows of my own this seemed to be the best solution to the challenge set by Carolinav who is hosting the Mono Monday challenge in December. 

For those of you worrying about my beer-less status fear not, I haven't actually exhausted the current supplies and have placed an order via the internet with an interesting sounding brewery in Penrith, Cumbria.  Penrith is a good 350 miles or so away, but they were happy to deliver nationwide at a flat rate.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.