Day 260 Rare visitors

Ring necked parakeets are not rare in many parts of the country, including ours.  We often hear them squawking as they fly over our garden in gangs, presumably to better gardens where the food is more to their liking.  A few years ago they often visited our garden but nowadays they rarely stay, so I was quite surprised to see this pair on the washing line.  There was certainly nothing to eat, so I can only assume that they were having a drink.  You will note that once I'd picked up my camera, they preferred to either stay on the far side of the washing line or turn away from me!
In other news: I managed with Mr MC's help to get to our local M&S Simply Food this afternoon.  I haven't visited there since February, not so much because of the lockdown, but because they resurfaced the carpark and took an age about doing it so parking was nigh on impossible.  Obviously it is completed now and much better.  I did notice that there was a lack of Christmas decor in the store.  Mr MC said that Waitrose is the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.