Day 261 A special birthday

Today marked a special birthday for Mr MC as he has entered  another decade.  I think you can see which one from  the cake and balloons in my rather hastily put together collage!  I failed to get a shot of the birthday boy himself but I'm sure he won't mind.  Instead I got Snow White who visited with her reindeer and gifts for him.
Our celebrations were very low key: Mr MC spent the morning at work (yes, really!)  and then this evening we had dinner as a family, beef casserole followed by some of the birthday cake which was delicious.  We may have had a glass or two of champagne as well!
In other news: the first person in the UK received the Covid-19 vaccine today, a 90 year old lady.  I suppose one advantage of being 70 is that it puts you in a higher category to receive this vaccine than those of us still lingering in our 60s!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.