Looking good!

Marion gave me this bulb for my birthday and it has come on beautifully. Now it has to be moved to a cooler place so that the flower will last longer.

6 weeks ago I was given an appointment to have a phone consultation with a physio about my arthritic knees this morning. I got a text to say it was cancelled. Now I’m back in the queue.

Instead I drive to Felton to get another couple of balls is 2 ply Shetland wool to make more hats. Then I went in a shop the contents of which are described by Mr C as upmarket tat. I bought a white twig type tree with lights. Ella was so upset I wasn’t having a tree this year. Normally we’d deck everything with evergreens but as nobody will be in the house over the festive season I didn’t see the point.

Katy and I walked and chatted our way round 4 miles through the woods and round the moor this afternoon arriving back just as it was getting dark at 3.30 on a dull gloomy day.

The first people got their first dose of vaccine today. We are expecting the current PM to return from Munich I mean Brussels gleefully waving a bit of paper. Whether it is deal or no deal he’ll consider himself the saviour of the free world

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.