Old

The benefit of a cold house is that these roses from 3 weeks ago are just about surviving.

Just like me, old and battered. I got an appointment to see an actual medic (No GP but a nurse) re my shoulder. It was bad enough having so little movement in it I couldn’t do up bra, but when wiping my bum got difficult I thought I needed advice. She prescribed gel to rub on it and sent me on my way. However she noticed a visiting physio had a free appointment in an hour so I hung about to see him. He tried moving it in various directions and discounted other things before telling me it was rotator cuff damage. He’s arranging for an X-ray to establish if it is arthritis or a tear. The latter would heal eventually. But if it’s the arthritis - well not such good news.

Book group at Shona’s was “Motherwell”. It was a great choice for discussion - history, politics, family dynamics and psycho-babble.

I suspect BJ will sack a few people over the jokes about partying. Of course N0 10 is so huge and he has such a grip on things he never knew the party - I mean business meeting with cheese and wine and games - took place during the lockdown when other people obeyed the rules and couldn’t even sit with dying family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.