A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Christmas cheer!

Not a very cheery day today. We made the right call yesterday to visit Haworth in the sun and leave shopping till today.
It also meant we got to M & S earlier, as I didn’t do an early walk and so went straight in. That’s been the usual for us to be fair since the early days of reopening but this morning when we came out there was quite a long queue waiting.

Our damson gin and vodka is now bottled (right) ready for gifting and I gave a bottle to my hairdresser who likes her gin. She told me the M& S gin that’s been advertised was very nice so I looked out for it today.
Nothing on the shelves but then I spotted a bottle in someone’s trolley. I asked her where she found it and was told they had them behind the service counter only allowing one per customer. Had to to have one. It’s a gin liqueur and you could have rhubarb or clementine. Went for the rhubarb.

I think it’s great. It has gold sparkles when you shake it like a snow globe and lights up when you press a button on the bottom. A Christmas decoration which you can drink afterwards, what could be better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.