Mind Games...

Imagine, it's been forty years... not the album that's even older, but the assassination of John Lennon. Moments in time, they are milestones in life. Like the Challenger disaster on my 25th birthday... 9-11... I guess we're barely two dozen days from another, time will tell.

I remember the shock. And most of all I remember the bang on the door when my long time school mate came rushing in to get very drunk with me and be held, on hearing the news. Lennon's music had carried him through the loss of his sister, and this was his Challenger moment, years before mine.

Viewed through the telescope of time, he was a revolutionary with faults. But there is no doubt he stands out as one of the key moments and the key musicians of the twentieth century. On another grey day with few photo opportunities here's a quick multi-layer homage. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.