Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

All Aboard

The stress of late last night has gone away.  That's the trouble when you overthink things, a minor problem can become a crisis.

Spent most of today interviewing for a young apprentice.  Don't panic, my existing apprentice is still with me and she's blooming brilliant, a real star.  No this was for a new role down the South East.  Three great candidates, differing skill sets but I would be happy to employ any one of them.  Will give it some thought over the next few days.  The qualified position also accepted, so if all goes well with the apprentice position, I'll have a full team in place for early next year.  All aboard for a busy and fun time ahead.

Managed a power ramble, it was a very overcast day and it did threaten to rain at one point.  But I managed to take this picture of this double decker.

The COVID-19 vaccines started being administered today across the UK.  I do think they missed a PR trick though in having William Shakespeare as the second person, he should have been first.  Taming of the Flu.  To V or Not to V, that is the question.  Lol!

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Problems disappearing
2.  Interviewing three great young people
3.  A super speedy 2 mile power ramble at 3.5 mph.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.