Mum rang me ...

"Where are you, are you ok?"
"Yes I'm fine, I'll soon be home"

My walks are never just walks .. Indie & I walked this morning as it was unsafe for Mum to take her. We walked on Chudleigh Knighton heath, always something to snap, this morning was no exception, frosty leaves, frosted blackberry fruits, & beautiful ice patterns in the frozen puddles. My supply of batteries ran out just as I came across something I wanted to snap. I'm walking indie again tomorrow morning, fingers crossed it will be the same if it's frosty. The forecast is -1c overnight.
I spent the afternoon in the garden, cutting back the frosted Salvias, saving the  cuttings, cut back the Gaura, then dug out the base of the hanging basket post that snapped backalong when we had very strong winds. Got chilly when the sun went down.
Xmas haircut this evening .. £10 .. bargain! Gave Tracey a jar of my runner bean chutney to sample.
Back home I finished off cooking dinner .. tripe n' onions for hubby, lamb with sweet peppers & chickpeas for me. Just off the have a slice of toasted Dough cake & coffee.
Found The Good Karma Hotel on catch up .. hubby is "into it". Well, it makes a change from Poirot, & the likes, AND it's fairly recent. YAY!!

Thanks to carol_dunham for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.