FESTIVE BROOCH

For Tiny Tuesday I have blipped my little Christmas Tree brooch. Thanks to carol_dunham for hosting.

Made a slow start to the day.  Weather was dark and rainy and I just didn't want to leave my cosy bed. Once I was up I managed to put a load of washing on and unpack some parcels which arrived this morning. Then watched another episode of Vera.

At 2pm I joined  a Facebook Messenger Blipmeet with Janet ( J4net ) , Chris (60plus) and Pat (Shygirl73 ).  There was a dress code .... Christmas jumpers and Christmas hats to be worn.  See Extra of us all in our festive get ups. We had a good catch up .  I love seeing those ladies.  In person would be better of course but virtually will have to do for now.

Musical link - Christmas Jumper Day Song

Had a nap this afternoon and then I got on with cooking my evening meal.  Just as I was ready to serve it the phone rang.  I knew it would be my brother C - he is the only person who phones me on my house phone in the evenings.  His electricity had gone off.  At first I thought he meant there was  a power cut but turns out he had run out of credit on his meter.  And he didn't have any money to buy more .... until tomorrow morning when his benefit comes through. ( He's terrible at budgeting.  When he has plenty of money he spends it too freely and then runs short )  He knew he was running low on credit ( 40p to last the day! ) but thought it would be OK till the morning. He couldn't phone me on his normal phone as that needs electricity so he managed to find an old trim - phone I had given him years ago and that worked. Luckily he remembered my phone number.  I Googled the number for the helpline of his Electric Company but their lines closed at 8pm.  And C was phoning me at 8.15pm.  So that was a non starter.  He was on the phone to me for around 45 mins.  Would have been longer if I hadn't told him I needed to eat my meal. He had a torch and a wind up radio but of course he was missing his laptop and TV.  I think his plan was to have an early night.  Hopefully in the morning he will have money to top up his meter.

Steps today - 4,283

CORONA CLASSIC - Once Upon A December by Stephen Flaherty from the film Anastasia

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.