Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Lit

I’m not sure what kind of critter this cute little guy represents but I fell in love with it the moment I saw it. It’s very small. I have always enjoyed Christmas lights and nighttime decorations. Driving around local neighborhoods was a holiday tradition when we were kids. Seeing them made me happier than fireworks on the 4th of July. Tonight was the first time I have done it since Christmas Eve 2015. One day soon I wI’ll explain how I remember that and what that night still means to me

I decided to take a couple of nights in the cold of the mountains. Leaving on Saturday afternoon, I’ll return on Monday morning. There’s a really good chance of rain for most of the day Thursday which often translates into mountain snow. If I’m lucky, it will have snowed below 6,000 ft and will be cold enough to stick around in spots by the time I arrive two days later. I need a break from my house and my town. I need a break from the stress. I need a couple of nights of solid sleep.

Is this a squirrel?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.