Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

W-I-D-E on Wednesday

Thanks to Bob for working so hard as host. The theme was with nature. I had to make an unplanned trip into Tucson because my car informed me that it needed service. Who knew Honda Civics could talk?? It was when I was driving home on the freeway that I thought a panoramic view of the desert full of saguaro would be cool. But by the time I found a pull off, there weren’t as many saguaro as there were a km or two earlier. Still, it gives a sense of what much of the Sonoran desert looks like. Probably not what most people think of when they hear the word desert.

Will get through the remainder of the MM entries later tonight and will post the results as soon as I can. It means getting on my laptop, which I am hoping to be physically cleared to use by my doctor in the morning. (My cameras, too!)

EDIT: Just read the local newspaper. Headline:
Inflated prices on ingredients affecting local tamale season
How many places do you know where tamales are a holiday staple? The first time I was given a tamale, I tried to eat the corn husk.
Tamales

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.