dfb24

By dfb24

Photo Ball

What beautiful weather we're having today--sunny and 54 degrees F (12C)--with more of the same tomorrow. We have to enjoy it while we can as there's snow coming on Saturday. I was up early this morning to drop gifts off at Project Concern. It's a food pantry run mostly by volunteers and supported by the 5 different churches in our area. Each year at Christmas time the churches put up "giving trees" ; some trees have tags for donating money to buy the food, some have tags for donating money for the dinner program (the one I served at pre-covid)& the rest have tags for gifts for children.  I usually grab a couple tags for the kids, as I did this year, but after I got home I realized they were numbered and that there were 4 children in the family. Not all the tags get taken, & I didn't like thinking of two children getting gifts and two not, so I went back and found the other two tags......now they'll all have gifts to open. After I handed them over I headed to the Post office. I was the only one there so was in and out pretty quickly. Then to Walmart for groceries, came home and went for my walk. I didn't see anything interesting on my walk, so I thought of digging out the photo ball and taking it over to the woods. Tom came along with me, so we had a nice leisurely stroll while I used it. I put two others in the extras, as I still have lots of extras to use before the end of the month. Happy Hump Day. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.