Beautiful

How excited was I to receive these in the post today. Made by my lovely blipper friend Pandieb . And they're reversible too. ;-) I cannot wait to wear them out in public :-) .

This morning I walked the two youngest in the buggy to town. I dropped off a couple of paintings to PIN. The group that we're involved with. They will give them to two care homes. They have also received over a hundred homemade Christmas cards from their members to give to the care homes too.

I haven't really been to town properly since covid came. I went to the bank once and that was it . But today I had a good wander about. It was good to get out in the fresh air.
What I did dislike and I frigging hate is that there was so much dog poo. Twice I nearly went through some with the buggy.

It's been a challenging afternoon with the bigger Wildlings, the boy's wouldn't pick up the toy's that have been trashed in Harp's room. So I have taken their tv away and banned all technology until it is done . I am refusing to do it. As I feel that they need to learn. And I picked all their stuff up from downstairs. Both boy's have been very cheeky and I hope it's just a phase . But they went to bed tonight without a snack and no tv. They normally get to watch a little in bed. But they need to learn . When I was younger we didn't have much, my mum worked two jobs so that we had food on our table . We lived in a flat, we certainly didn't have what my Wildlings have and I tell them often that they are so lucky to have what they do. I know they're still wee but I want them to learn that they shouldn't take things for granted.

The jedi has just been fed. Mr R is not long home and is upstairs on the bike. I'm going to prep dinner. I'm Hank Marvin ;-)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.