The Fish And The King

This kingfisher certainly earned his name - I watching him catch several fish!

I had a wonderful catch up and walk with my Wednesday friends and even spotted a couple of kingfishers. One of my friends was particularly pleased because it was the first one she'd seen! 

After we'd gone our separate ways, I went back to the (much muddier) spot where I'd seen Sunday's kingfisher, in the hope of getting a closer sighting. I wasn't disappointed - except in the abysmal light. I was thrilled to be able to watch him fishing - he is so incredibly fast and efficient!

A bit of a cheeky entry for Wide Wednesday, as it's only wide because of the crop - it does fit the theme of 'eye-catching' rather well though! :)

Chewin' Ewe in my b&w journal

Thank you so much for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's 'Frozen Bubble'!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.