Frozen Bubble

It was a beautiful frosty start to the day with temperatures below zero, so I got myself a hot drink and headed out to drive to the river to photograph a frosty sunrise. It was not to be! I put my key in the car door and it refused to turn..... That's never happened to me before and I couldn't think of any instant solutions to defrost the keyhole, although I did try warming it with a microwaveable teddy wrapped in a tea towel..... :))

Not to waste any more time, I picked up my bubbles that reside in the garage (to keep them chilled for just such a time as this) and proceeded to attempt to blow, catch and deposit them on the car in the hope that they would freeze. You may think that sounds difficult but, unless you've tried it for yourself (in which case, you know), I can tell you that it is much more difficult than it sounds! I only managed to deposit one bubble without it bursting instantaneously. Anyway, I had fun playing :)

Frozen Bubble (Collapsed) in my b&w journal

Futuristic Bubble in 'My Third' journal

Thank you so much for everything for yesterday's super-foggy ''Barely Visible'!


Ann :))


Today was the day the first person received the coronavirus vaccine

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.