Books, Glorious Books!

I spent my journey home today doing some coursework reading and reading One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest. It's no secret that I love reading, but I am finding reading this book a little challenging. I don't know if it's the way that it is written or just that I can't connect with the characters but I am not loving it.

The journey home felt so long! Knowing that you are heading to all your loved ones makes the time pass impossibly slowly but getting into Edinburgh felt like such a relief despite the bus journey ahead.

I got treated to a pizza from the chip shop for my dinner by my mum and then I headed out to my boyfriend's for the evening. Words can't describe how happy spending my nights with Rory makes me.

I cannot wait for a day with Rory tomorrow and dinner at mine! Mmmmm.....steak pie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.