More Books!

All my blips recently seem to be about books, which is probably fitting because books are a large part of my life.

I finished my fourth book of the year on Wednesday: The Five People You Meet in Heaven by Mitch Albom. It's an excellent book will a great message about how we're all interconnected in the world.

It made me think about how much you can affect people without even knowing it. How a smile to a stranger can make their day, how you can be a friend to someone you consider a stranger. Reading this book made me think about how making time for people is one of the most important things you can do, people rely on other people and whether you know it or not, you affect a lot of other lives both positively and negatively!

I set myself a reading challenge of 20 books this year, and so far I've read two each month. With how much I'm enjoying The Color Purple, I'll have finished it before the start of March! Definitely a doable target!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.