A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Home, Sweet Home

This weekend has cheered me up immensely. It's so easy for me to feel lonely in Dundee despite living with one of my best friends, but being in a city makes me feel weirdly isolated (much like this cat being isolated from the outside world) from everyone else. Home is a stark contrast to that, I am surrounded by loved ones (family and boyfriend) and friends and it lifts my spirits greatly.

I've had such a lovely day with Rory today, we went to a garden centre for a little wander and made some delicious cookies! We spent part of the afternoon laughing away at "Fail Compilations" on Youtube before mum served us steak pie and mash for dinner!

It's Friday night, I've been home one full day and I already have no desire to leave on Monday. Sometimes I wonder if uni is worth it.....too late to go back now

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.