A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Fondue, Ice Cream and Chocolate

It's safe to say that I have had an excellent night! Fondue and ice cream at Rory's Gran and Papa's house followed by chocolates and watching Skyfall. The chocolates were gifted to me by Rory's Mum, and how could I say no to chocolate? I don't think it is possible to resist chocolate....at least not for me anyway!

Despite Rory and I having already been to see Skyfall in the cinema, it's just as great a second time around. I tried a new experience today, having cheese fondue for the very first time today and I will say, I enjoyed it greatly. Rory's family are so lovely and his Gran and Papa always have good and usually funny stories to share!

I can only think of one way in which tonight could have been improved and that would have been if I could have gone home with Rory instead of having to come home on my own!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.