a lifetime burning

By Sheol

That'll do ...

Piglet Portrait

Cathy and I headed off for a walk this morning as it wasn't actually raining.  As we were about to set off from the car park at the start of our route, Cathy noticed that there was a pen with a sow and her piglets.  I think they were probably Gloucester Old Spots, but I'm no expert.  

The piglets were inevitably terribly cute and our walk was delayed for a bit while we enjoyed the sight of them running around their pen.  They weren't staying still so with the fence in the way they were not easy to photograph.  I would have liked to have used a slightly greater depth of field on this shot, so that the ears were included in focus - but the look on her face is so endearing it is impossible for me not to blip her, even though its not my best ever picture.

There's an extra of Cathy who insisted on mugging for the camera when I was trying to take a sensible shot of a Tudor Gateway.  ;-)
Later 
Well that comment came back to bite me rather more quickly than I thought it would  :-o

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.