A day in the life

By Shelling

December

so far, has been a bit of a disappointing start of this winter month. True, winters this far south in Sweden often tends to be mild but this is exceptional. 

To give you a perspective to what I mean by south, I spent some time finding the same latitude position (56.624oN) and ended up in Scotland. Finding a place that sounded exotic was easy, I ended up in the Aberfeldy whiskey distilleries, a good place to be on a day like this. Not far away I found the village of Kettlebridge, a little north of Edinburgh, fun because Kettle is the English origin of my name, 'Kettle' comes from 'Kettil' in the norse language, which has become 'Kjell' - my name. 
That's how much time I had on this boring day. 
I wish you a pleasant Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.