A day in the life

By Shelling

Boring day with a party

I've had a really uninspired day today, a day where I sort of tagged along without actually produce anything. A couple of things was decided, a haircut at two and visiting a rock concert at a pub in the evening.

The blip was taken after I had my haircut and the view felt as boring as it looks. There has been snow during mid day but also mild winds blew, so everything turned slushy after a while

I was invited to come along to a pub in the southeast of the island where my coming landlord was playing with his rock band called Father and Son. I've played there myself and it's a really great place, only open in the winter from november to march when nothing else is open. A good thing for the people living there permanently. The southeast is very well visited during the rest of the year, mainly bird watchers, ordinary summer tourists, artists and nature people, that's why the pub is open now and not in the summer.
The music was all party music, all the classic rock songs by Status quo, the Stones, Diar straits and many more. The band is two fathers in their fifties and their sons, who also loves the music from the sixties to the seventies. A lovely evening where I got to know my landlord and his wife a bit better. The extra shows him at the keyboard with one of his sons in the foreground. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.