Love gently

Found on a wall close to a friend of mine. Inside the green heart it says "Love the Island (Öland) gently". Sometimes I see too much passion in love, I think passion has a risk of putting a veil over reality. Passion might be great as a starting point but I believe gentle love has a greater ability to survive for a long time and can more easily be paired with long term conditions. Says one who still hasn't found his love in life but, why give up now and gentle sounds nice to me.

I had my third stab of covid defeat today. Phizer. Still no side effects but most people I know of had them the second and third day, a friend of mine even got fever. 

I still sleep badly in the mornings and wake up rather tired. I keep thinking of everything that has to be done about moving, my old and sick relation in Denmark, my own future, in short, everything I can't do anything about at that time of the day. Sometimes my tricks for changing my thoughts and "letting be" works but for several nights they haven't. Blippers, share your best tricks with me.

I just watched a documentary about Michelle Obama, to me a great role model for girls, women and humanity, and at the same time hearing the arguments against her and what she stands for, the hatred, the will to hurt, the inability to listen to reason and to understand the good that her messages can do to humanity. I'm sure you have your own role models out there. 
Let's love them gently, they don't need passion, they need understanding, to create opportunity for us to grow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.