Doreen Fletcher

To the Doreen Fletcher exhibition at the Townhouse in Spitalfields. I really like her paintings of ordinary buildings in the east end. They had nearly all sold as soon as the show was opened (see extra).

Then onward to iSmash - the iPhone repair shop franchise- to see if they could extract what was blocking the jack socket on my MacBook. After much prodding and sucking of teeth the jovial tech said that he couldn't fix it and that I would have to take it to Apple. Big £££ signs were flashing before my eyes.

But then he gave it a good shake upside down and, lo, a small glass bead from a children's bracelet fell out. Lock the doors and bring in Hercule Poirot to investigate. What a result. So I then bought some earphones for my Zoom sessions and here's hoping for a better sound quality for all concerned.

To celebrate I called in to a Wetherspoons for a coffee. I didnt know that it's only 99p for an unlimited number of cups. Wow that's cheap. But I only wanted one cup so didn't get my moneys worth.

Then on a nearly empty tube home via Aldgate station.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.