An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Introducing Santa Sloshed!

Backblipped 10.12.20


Oh dear, I think Santa's been at the cooking sherry.  He just couldn't stay upright this morning!

Another groundhog day only this morning I got back in the pool and had my wonderful new playlist to listen to.  What a difference that made!  Every tune a dance floor filler.  Certainly motivated me to move.

By the time I was showered and dressed I felt so much better that I did when I crawled out of bed, still very tired, with thoughts of skipping the pool for today.  So glad I forced myself to go in :-)

Went back over the Christmas gift list after lunch and realised I hadn't bought anything for Anna and Faith so after racking my brain for an hour, I came up with an idea!  

They are so lucky to live on one of our beautiful islands and as they are an outdoor family, always at the beach and out walking, in all weathers, positively revelling in nature and the wonders of the great outdoors, I wondered if the girls would like a proper bird table and bird feed so they could feed the little birds and watch them in the garden.

I wasn't sure if it was something they would like so messaged their mum Sharon to check, and she confirmed they would love it!  Yay! 

So a bird table, a selection of bird food and a book for 2-7 years olds on garden birds, as well as a food gift for all the family, is now making its way to them in time for Christmas.

And that was the final, final tick on my present buying list! 

I can now turn my head to festive food ordering.  That's tomorrow's task. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.