An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Food glorious festive food...

Caught up at last!  

Had to backblip the last few days as my phone wouldn't upload my blips to the laptop and I hate blipping from my phone, but finally today they cooperated with one another so here I am! :-))

My phone and lap top are on their last legs, but the good news is all the money that has been saved from not being a lady who lunches this year means I have written my letter to Santa informing him I have been a very good girl, and requesting a new phone and laptop.  

The world on the street is Santa agrees I have been very good, so I shall hang my stocking on Christmas Eve, full of hope that my good behaviour shall be rewarded ;-)

Most of today has been spent planning our festive food menus and writing food shopping lists.  We have two excellent butchers so in my efforts to support both, one is getting my Christmas order and the other my New Year order.  Both order forms have been completed and David will hand them in tomorrow.

I must admit to feeling a little sad as I filled in the New Year order form.  We usually have a friends and family here on Hogmanay and a house full of family on New Year's Day enjoying the Scottish tradition of steak pie, so the order form usually contains three large steak pies as well as food for Hogmanay and the Ne'erday breakfast.  

An order for a steak pie for two, six bacon rashers and two slices of black pudding tells its own covid story.  

All being well, we will make up for it next year!  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.