An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Tree…

Backblipped 11.12.21

Number 2

Well symbolises a tree :-)))

Bought this little ornament years ago in Dobbies in Edinburgh. Can’t remember what I paid for it but I do remember thinking I wouldn’t tell David how much it cost. It was a need to know situation and he didn’t need to know. But it’s my favourite Christmas ornament and it makes me ridiculously happy, so I’m sure he would agree it’s been worth every penny :-))

Got some pressies wrapped today. Gail and LeeAnne coming for our annual Christmas get together tomorrow (Saturday) so there’s were the first ones wrapped.

I’ve also made a new dessert for tomorrow evening. Well new to me…chocolate orange cheesecake. I’m not a lover of overly sweet desserts and normally give cheesecake a miss but I do love chocolate oranges! I tasted a little of the filling from the spoon and it was rather good so will have a tiny slice.

Finally filled out the order form for the butcher. The news was on at the same time and as I completed the form I had a sinking feeling that Christmas might be cancelled again and this food end up in the freezer. I hope I’m wrong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.