An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Wee tree...

Backblip

Loving the wee tree in my studio :-)  Need to find a wee star for the top.

LeeAnne and I chatted extensively all morning trying to decide if it was wise for her to make the journey to us since snow was forecast as well as freezing temps.  In the end we decided she could probably get here ok, the worry was about getting home again tomorrow, and since her cat Pepsi would be home alone, we decided it probably safer for her not to travel.  Disappointment all round, but better safe than sorry.

Of course I took advantage of the now free day and did absolutely nothing of note!  Well unless you count finishing making some Christmas cards for Alan's team and Esme.  Also finished my Christmas shopping, apart from the things I am buying locally.  That's a list to be written at the start of the week.

Dinner wasn't an issue as I had beef stew bubbling in the slow cooker and thinking LeeAnne would be here, had made a coconut macaroon meringue with Mango (in extras)  I added some raspberries to fill the gaps as one of the mags wasn't ripe.  First time making this and whilst it was lovely, it wasn't quite the showstopper I thought it would be so I am back to thinking I will make toffee apple crumble for my guests on 29th.

Started watching Murder on the Orient Express but we were dozing off so decided to save it for another day.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.